New Blog Location

I migrated my blog from a hosted linux server which I maintain into wordpress.com hosting service. Times are changing. I used to have more time before to maintain my site, upgrade my linux applications to the latest security patches, configure my own DNS server, email server, http server, what have you… No I just don’t have the luxury of time. It’s good that we have this hosting providers doing the job for you for free!!!

I thought that migrating my old wordpress blog from the old site to the new site would be a challenge. I was wrong. Thank you wordpress for making my migration painless.

I just followed the instructions from here to export and import my blog:

http://en.support.wordpress.com/import/

and it worked like a charm!

Published by

Bobby Corpus

Is an IT Architect.

One thought on “New Blog Location”

Leave a Reply

